Bottle Bill Repeal Legislation Passes out of Subcommittee

On February 27th, supporters of Iowa's bottle bill packed room 102 at the Capitol for the subcommittee meeting on House Study Bill 163.  Environmentalists, conservationists, redemption center owners, recycling professionals, beer distributors, and citizens at large from across the state gathered to voice their opposition to House Study Bill 163. 

Ultimately the House Study Bill 163 passed out of subcommittee with the three Republicans signing the bill to advance to the full House Environmental Protection Committee: Representatives Ross Paustian (R - Scott County, District 92); Skyler Wheeler (R -Sioux County, District 4); and Walt Rogers (R - Black Hawk County, District 60); Representatives Vicki Lensing (D - Johnson County) and Charles Isenhart (D - Dubuque County) also served on the subcommittee.

To read more: